ID :
Wed, 01/17/2018 - 03:59
Auther :

Persib Beats Sriwijaya FC 1-0 At President Cup 2018

BANDUNG, W Java, Jan 16 (Antara) - Persib Bandung soccer team defeated Sriwijaya FC at the initial match of the President Cup 2018, which was held at the Bandung Lautan Api sports stadium on Tuesday afternoon. The goal was scored by the Persib's player, In-Kyun Oh (of South Korean origin) in the 55th minute. The match took place after being opened by President Joko Widodo (Jokowi). After the first whistle sounded, Sriwijaya immediately tried to dominate the game by pressing the Persib's defense. In the 14th minute, Adam Alis (Sriwijaya) could make the defense of Persib overwhelmed, however, he failed to score a goal. The pre-season tournament of the President cup 2018 is participated in by 20 teams that are divided into five groups. In group A, four teams that will compete are Persib, Sriwijaya FC, PSM Makassar and PSMS. Matches in this group will take place in Bandung. In group B, the matches will take place in Balikpapan, East Kalimantan, with four teams in this group are Mitra Kukar, Persipura Jayapura, Martapura FC and Barito Putera. In group C, four teams that will undergo matches are Persebaya Surabaya, Madura United, Perseru Serui and PS TNI. The matches will be held in Surabaya, East Java. In group D, the four teams namely Persija Jakarta, PSPS Pekanbaru, Borneo FC and Bali United will play in Bali. In group E, four teams that will compete in Malang, East Java, are Arema FC, Bhayangkara FC, PSIS Semarang and Persela Lamongan.